Logo

For Latest Updates Like Our Facebook Page:

LONG WEEKENDS IN 2019 FOR THE JAPAN

Make Your Own Long Weekend Calendar

Japan

2019
   
  January  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
             
  February  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
             
  March  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
             
  May  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
             
  June  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
  August  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
             
  September  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
             
  October  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
             
  November  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
             
  December  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
holiday alert
Note: Long weekend holiday starts from Saturday, 27 April for the occasion of Showa Day (April 29).

UPCOMING HOLIDAYS

Long Weekends in 2019 for the Japan

  • December 29, 2018, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 29th, December on the occasion of New Year's Day (Jan 1, Tuesday).
  • January 12, 2019, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 12th, January on the occasion of Coming of Age Day (Jan 14, Monday).
  • February 9, 2019, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 9th, February on the occasion of National Foundation Day (Feb 11, Monday).
  • March 21, 2019, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 21st, March on the occasion of Spring Equinox (Mar 21, Thursday).
  • April 27, 2019, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 27th, April on the occasion of Showa Day (Apr 29, Monday).
  • May 3, 2019, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 3rd, May on the occasion of Constitution Memorial Day (May 3, Friday).
  • May 4, 2019, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 4th, May on the occasion of Children's Day Observed (May 6, Monday).
  • July 13, 2019, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 13th, July on the occasion of Marine Day (Jul 15, Monday).
  • August 10, 2019, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 10th, August on the occasion of Mountain Day Holiday (Aug 12, Monday).
  • August 15, 2019, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 15th, August on the occasion of Festival of Souls (Obon) (Aug 15, Thursday).
  • September 14, 2019, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 14th, September on the occasion of Respect for the Aged Day (Sep 16, Monday).
  • September 21, 2019, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 21st, September on the occasion of Autumn Equinox Day (Sep 23, Monday).
  • October 12, 2019, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 12th, October on the occasion of Health and Sports Day (Oct 14, Monday).
  • December 28, 2019, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 28th, December on the occasion of Omisoka (Dec 31, Tuesday).
  • 2018 Long Weekends World Wide


    2019 Long Weekend Calendar Services for the Japan

    A long weekend calendar is a tool using which you can generate long weekends detail in Japan for the month/year 2019. You can select three, four and five-day long weekend option on the form and generate calendar as suitable for you. Please send your feedback on this tool in case you are not satisfied with the information provided or the layout of the pages.

    The long weekend is when any holiday falling either on Friday or Monday, so it becomes more than two days holiday. Nowadays people in many countries also considering four days weekend, when any holiday falls on Thursday or Tuesday. Though in that case, the employee has to take one day leave. When you know long weekends for the year in advance you can plan your short vacation effectively in advance, which will save you lot of money on your vacation expenses.

    If you are looking for a regular online calendar for Japan, then please visit our Japan holiday calendar page.