• Get Started

LONG WEEKENDS IN 2022 FOR THE SRI LANKA

Make Your Own Long Weekend Calendar

Sri Lanka

2022
   
  January  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  February  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
             
  March  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
             
  April  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
             
  May  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
  June  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
             
  July  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
  September  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
             
  October  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
             
  December  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
             
holiday alert
Note: Long weekend holiday starts from Friday, 4 February for the occasion of National Day.

Long Weekends in 2022 for the Sri Lanka

  • January 14, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 14th, January on the occasion of Tamil Thai Pongal Day (Jan 14, Friday).
  • January 15, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 15th, January on the occasion of Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day (Jan 17, Monday).
  • January 29, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 29th, January on the occasion of Mahasivarathri Day (Feb 1, Tuesday).
  • February 4, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 4th, February on the occasion of National Day (Feb 4, Friday).
  • March 17, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 17th, March on the occasion of Madin Full Moon Poya Day (Mar 17, Thursday).
  • April 14, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 14th, April on the occasion of Sinhala and Tamil New Year Day (Apr 14, Thursday).
  • April 15, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 15th, April on the occasion of Good Friday (Apr 15, Friday).
  • April 30, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 30th, April on the occasion of Id Ul Fitr (May 3, Tuesday).
  • May 14, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 14th, May on the occasion of Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day (May 16, Monday).
  • June 11, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 11th, June on the occasion of Poson Full Moon Poya Day (Jun 14, Tuesday).
  • August 11, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 11th, August on the occasion of Nikini Full Moon Poya Day (Aug 11, Thursday).
  • September 9, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 9th, September on the occasion of Binara Full Moon Poya Day (Sep 9, Friday).
  • October 22, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 22nd, October on the occasion of Deepavali Festival Day (Oct 24, Monday).
  • November 5, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 5th, November on the occasion of Ill Full Moon Poya Day (Nov 8, Tuesday).
  • 2022 Long Weekends World Wide


    2022 Long Weekend Calendar Services for the Sri Lanka

    A long weekend calendar is a tool using which you can generate long weekends detail in Sri Lanka for the month/year 2022. You can select three, four and five-day long weekend option on the form and generate calendar as suitable for you. Please send your feedback on this tool in case you are not satisfied with the information provided or the layout of the pages.

    The long weekend is when any holiday falling either on Friday or Monday, so it becomes more than two days holiday. Nowadays people in many countries also considering four days weekend, when any holiday falls on Thursday or Tuesday. Though in that case, the employee has to take one day leave. When you know long weekends for the year in advance you can plan your short vacation effectively in advance, which will save you lot of money on your vacation expenses.

    If you are looking for a regular online calendar for Sri Lanka, then please visit our Sri Lanka holiday calendar page.