• Get Started

LONG WEEKENDS IN 2022 FOR THE SURINAME

Make Your Own Long Weekend Calendar

Suriname

2022
   
  January  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  February  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
             
  March  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
             
  April  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
             
  May  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
  June  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
             
  July  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
  September  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
             
  October  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
             
  December  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
             
holiday alert
Note: Long weekend holiday starts from Friday, 25 February for the occasion of Day of Liberation and Innovation.

Long Weekends in 2022 for the Suriname

  • January 29, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 29th, January on the occasion of Chinese New Year (Feb 1, Tuesday).
  • February 25, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 25th, February on the occasion of Day of Liberation and Innovation (Feb 25, Friday).
  • March 18, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 18th, March on the occasion of Holi Phagwa (Mar 18, Friday).
  • April 15, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 15th, April on the occasion of Good Friday (Apr 15, Friday).
  • April 16, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 16th, April on the occasion of Easter Monday (Apr 18, Monday).
  • April 30, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 30th, April on the occasion of Eid al-Fitr (May 2, Monday).
  • July 1, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 1st, July on the occasion of Emancipation Day (Jul 1, Friday).
  • August 6, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 6th, August on the occasion of Indigenous People's Day (Aug 9, Tuesday).
  • October 8, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 8th, October on the occasion of Maroons Day (Oct 10, Monday).
  • November 24, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 24th, November on the occasion of Divali (Nov 24, Thursday).
  • November 25, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 25th, November on the occasion of Republic Day (Nov 25, Friday).
  • December 24, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 24th, December on the occasion of 2nd Day of Christmas (Dec 26, Monday).
  • 2022 Long Weekends World Wide


    2022 Long Weekend Calendar Services for the Suriname

    A long weekend calendar is a tool using which you can generate long weekends detail in Suriname for the month/year 2022. You can select three, four and five-day long weekend option on the form and generate calendar as suitable for you. Please send your feedback on this tool in case you are not satisfied with the information provided or the layout of the pages.

    The long weekend is when any holiday falling either on Friday or Monday, so it becomes more than two days holiday. Nowadays people in many countries also considering four days weekend, when any holiday falls on Thursday or Tuesday. Though in that case, the employee has to take one day leave. When you know long weekends for the year in advance you can plan your short vacation effectively in advance, which will save you lot of money on your vacation expenses.

    If you are looking for a regular online calendar for Suriname, then please visit our Suriname holiday calendar page.