• Get Started

LONG WEEKENDS IN 2023 FOR THE PUNJAB

Make Your Own Long Weekend Calendar

Punjab

2023
   
  January  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
  February  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
             
  March  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
             
  April  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
  June  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
             
  July  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
             
  September  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
             
  October  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
  November  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
             
  December  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Long Weekends in 2023 for the Punjab

  • January 26, 2023, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 26th, January on the occasion of Republic Day (Jan 26, Thursday).
  • March 30, 2023, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 30th, March on the occasion of Ram Navami (Mar 30, Thursday).
  • April 1, 2023, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 1st, April on the occasion of Mahavir Jayanti (Apr 4, Tuesday).
  • April 7, 2023, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 7th, April on the occasion of Good Friday (Apr 7, Friday).
  • April 14, 2023, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 14th, April on the occasion of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti (Apr 14, Friday).
  • May 20, 2023, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 20th, May on the occasion of Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji (May 23, Tuesday).
  • June 29, 2023, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 29th, June on the occasion of Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid) (Jun 29, Thursday).
  • August 12, 2023, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 12th, August on the occasion of Independence Day (Aug 15, Tuesday).
  • September 7, 2023, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 7th, September on the occasion of Janam Ashtami (Sep 7, Thursday).
  • September 30, 2023, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 30th, September on the occasion of Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi Ji (Oct 2, Monday).
  • October 21, 2023, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 21st, October on the occasion of Dussehra (Oct 24, Tuesday).
  • November 25, 2023, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 25th, November on the occasion of Birthday of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji (Nov 27, Monday).
  • December 23, 2023, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 23rd, December on the occasion of Christmas (Dec 25, Monday).
  • 2023 Long Weekends World Wide


    2023 Long Weekend Calendar Services for the Punjab

    A long weekend calendar is a tool using which you can generate long weekends detail in Punjab for the month/year 2023. You can select three, four and five-day long weekend option on the form and generate calendar as suitable for you. Please send your feedback on this tool in case you are not satisfied with the information provided or the layout of the pages.

    The long weekend is when any holiday falling either on Friday or Monday, so it becomes more than two days holiday. Nowadays people in many countries also considering four days weekend, when any holiday falls on Thursday or Tuesday. Though in that case, the employee has to take one day leave. When you know long weekends for the year in advance you can plan your short vacation effectively in advance, which will save you lot of money on your vacation expenses.

    If you are looking for a regular online calendar for Punjab, then please visit our Punjab holiday calendar page.