Logo

For Latest Updates Like Our Facebook Page:

LONG WEEKENDS IN 2021 FOR THE SRI LANKA

Make Your Own Long Weekend Calendar

Sri Lanka

2021
   
  January  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            
             
  March  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
  April  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
             
  May  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  June  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
             
  July  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
             
  August  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
  September  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
             
  October  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  November  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
             
  December  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
             
holiday alert
Note: Long weekend holiday starts from Saturday, 18 September for the occasion of Binara Full Moon Poya Day (September 20).

Long Weekends in 2021 for the Sri Lanka

  • January 14, 2021, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 14th, January on the occasion of Tamil Thai Pongal Day (Jan 14, Thursday).
  • January 28, 2021, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 28th, January on the occasion of Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day (Jan 28, Thursday).
  • February 4, 2021, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 4th, February on the occasion of National Day (Feb 4, Thursday).
  • February 11, 2021, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 11th, February on the occasion of Mahasivarathri Day (Feb 11, Thursday).
  • February 26, 2021, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 26th, February on the occasion of Nawam Full Moon Poya Day (Feb 26, Friday).
  • April 2, 2021, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 2nd, April on the occasion of Good Friday (Apr 2, Friday).
  • April 10, 2021, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 10th, April on the occasion of Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day (Apr 13, Tuesday).
  • April 24, 2021, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 24th, April on the occasion of Bak Full Moon Poya Day (Apr 26, Monday).
  • May 14, 2021, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 14th, May on the occasion of Id Ul Fitr (May 14, Friday).
  • May 27, 2021, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 27th, May on the occasion of Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day (May 27, Thursday).
  • June 24, 2021, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 24th, June on the occasion of Poson Full Moon Poya Day (Jun 24, Thursday).
  • July 17, 2021, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 17th, July on the occasion of Id ul-Alha (Jul 20, Tuesday).
  • July 23, 2021, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 23rd, July on the occasion of Esala Full Moon Poya Day (Jul 23, Friday).
  • September 18, 2021, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 18th, September on the occasion of Binara Full Moon Poya Day (Sep 20, Monday).
  • October 16, 2021, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 16th, October on the occasion of Milad-un-Nabi (Oct 19, Tuesday).
  • November 4, 2021, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 4th, November on the occasion of Deepavali Festival Day (Nov 4, Thursday).
  • November 18, 2021, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 18th, November on the occasion of Ill Full Moon Poya Day (Nov 18, Thursday).
  • 2021 Long Weekends World Wide


    2021 Long Weekend Calendar Services for the Sri Lanka

    A long weekend calendar is a tool using which you can generate long weekends detail in Sri Lanka for the month/year 2021. You can select three, four and five-day long weekend option on the form and generate calendar as suitable for you. Please send your feedback on this tool in case you are not satisfied with the information provided or the layout of the pages.

    The long weekend is when any holiday falling either on Friday or Monday, so it becomes more than two days holiday. Nowadays people in many countries also considering four days weekend, when any holiday falls on Thursday or Tuesday. Though in that case, the employee has to take one day leave. When you know long weekends for the year in advance you can plan your short vacation effectively in advance, which will save you lot of money on your vacation expenses.

    If you are looking for a regular online calendar for Sri Lanka, then please visit our Sri Lanka holiday calendar page.