• Get Started

LONG WEEKENDS IN 2023 FOR THE NEPAL

Make Your Own Long Weekend Calendar

Nepal

2023
   
  January  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
  February  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
             
  March  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
             
  April  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
  June  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
             
  July  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
             
  September  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
             
  October  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
  November  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
             
  December  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
holiday alert
Note: Long weekend holiday starts from Friday, 30 December for the occasion of Tamu Losar.

Long Weekends in 2023 for the Nepal

  • January 28, 2023, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 28th, January on the occasion of Martyrs' Day (Jan 30, Monday).
  • February 18, 2023, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 18th, February on the occasion of Ghyalpo Losar (Feb 21, Tuesday).
  • March 18, 2023, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 18th, March on the occasion of Ghode Jatra (Kathmandu valley) (Mar 21, Tuesday).
  • March 30, 2023, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 30th, March on the occasion of Ram Navami (Mar 30, Thursday).
  • April 14, 2023, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 14th, April on the occasion of Nepali New Year (Apr 14, Friday).
  • April 22, 2023, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 22nd, April on the occasion of Loktantra Diwas (Apr 24, Monday).
  • April 29, 2023, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 29th, April on the occasion of Labour Day (May 1, Monday).
  • May 5, 2023, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 5th, May on the occasion of Buddha Jayanti (May 5, Friday).
  • May 27, 2023, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 27th, May on the occasion of Ganatantra Diwas (May 29, Monday).
  • June 29, 2023, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 29th, June on the occasion of Edul Aajaha (Jun 29, Thursday).
  • September 1, 2023, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 1st, September on the occasion of Gai Jatra (Kathmandu valley) (Sep 1, Friday).
  • September 7, 2023, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 7th, September on the occasion of Nijamati Sewa Diwas (Civil Employees) (Sep 7, Thursday).
  • September 16, 2023, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 16th, September on the occasion of Rishi Panchami (Females) (Sep 19, Tuesday).
  • September 28, 2023, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 28th, September on the occasion of Indra Jatra (Kathmandu valley) (Sep 28, Thursday).
  • October 21, 2023, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 21st, October on the occasion of Vijaya Dashami (Oct 24, Tuesday).
  • October 26, 2023, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 26th, October on the occasion of Dwadashi (Oct 26, Thursday).
  • November 11, 2023, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 11th, November on the occasion of Laxmi Puja (Nov 14, Tuesday).
  • November 17, 2023, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 17th, November on the occasion of Chhath Puja (Nov 17, Friday).
  • November 25, 2023, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 25th, November on the occasion of Guru Nanak Jayanti (Sikhs) (Nov 27, Monday).
  • December 23, 2023, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 23rd, December on the occasion of Udhauli Parva (Dec 26, Tuesday).
  • 2023 Long Weekends World Wide


    2023 Long Weekend Calendar Services for the Nepal

    A long weekend calendar is a tool using which you can generate long weekends detail in Nepal for the month/year 2023. You can select three, four and five-day long weekend option on the form and generate calendar as suitable for you. Please send your feedback on this tool in case you are not satisfied with the information provided or the layout of the pages.

    The long weekend is when any holiday falling either on Friday or Monday, so it becomes more than two days holiday. Nowadays people in many countries also considering four days weekend, when any holiday falls on Thursday or Tuesday. Though in that case, the employee has to take one day leave. When you know long weekends for the year in advance you can plan your short vacation effectively in advance, which will save you lot of money on your vacation expenses.

    If you are looking for a regular online calendar for Nepal, then please visit our Nepal holiday calendar page.