• Get Started

LONG WEEKENDS IN 2024 FOR THE SRI LANKA

Make Your Own Long Weekend Calendar

Sri Lanka

2024
   
  January  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
  February  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29    
             
  March  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
             
  May  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
             
  June  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
  August  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
             
  September  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
             
  October  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
             
  November  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
             
  December  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
holiday alert
Note: Long weekend holiday starts from Friday, 8 March for the occasion of Mahasivarathri Day.

Long Weekends in 2024 for the Sri Lanka

  • January 13, 2024, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 13th, January on the occasion of Tamil Thai Pongal Day (Jan 15, Monday).
  • January 25, 2024, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 25th, January on the occasion of Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day (Jan 25, Thursday).
  • March 8, 2024, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 8th, March on the occasion of Mahasivarathri Day (Mar 8, Friday).
  • March 29, 2024, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 29th, March on the occasion of Good Friday (Mar 29, Friday).
  • April 12, 2024, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 12th, April on the occasion of Sinhala and Tamil New Year Day (Apr 12, Friday).
  • April 20, 2024, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 20th, April on the occasion of Bak Full Moon Poya Day (Apr 23, Tuesday).
  • May 23, 2024, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 23rd, May on the occasion of Vesak Full Moon Poya Day (May 23, Thursday).
  • May 24, 2024, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 24th, May on the occasion of Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day (May 24, Friday).
  • June 15, 2024, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 15th, June on the occasion of Id ul-Alha (Jun 17, Monday).
  • June 21, 2024, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 21st, June on the occasion of Poson Full Moon Poya Day (Jun 21, Friday).
  • August 17, 2024, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 17th, August on the occasion of Nikini Full Moon Poya Day (Aug 19, Monday).
  • September 14, 2024, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 14th, September on the occasion of Binara Full Moon Poya Day (Sep 17, Tuesday).
  • October 17, 2024, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 17th, October on the occasion of Vap Full Moon Poya Day (Oct 17, Thursday).
  • October 31, 2024, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 31st, October on the occasion of Deepavali Festival Day (Oct 31, Thursday).
  • November 15, 2024, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 15th, November on the occasion of Ill Full Moon Poya Day (Nov 15, Friday).
  • 2024 Long Weekends World Wide


    2024 Long Weekend Calendar Services for the Sri Lanka

    A long weekend calendar is a tool using which you can generate long weekends detail in Sri Lanka for the month/year 2024. You can select three, four and five-day long weekend option on the form and generate calendar as suitable for you. Please send your feedback on this tool in case you are not satisfied with the information provided or the layout of the pages.

    The long weekend is when any holiday falling either on Friday or Monday, so it becomes more than two days holiday. Nowadays people in many countries also considering four days weekend, when any holiday falls on Thursday or Tuesday. Though in that case, the employee has to take one day leave. When you know long weekends for the year in advance you can plan your short vacation effectively in advance, which will save you lot of money on your vacation expenses.

    If you are looking for a regular online calendar for Sri Lanka, then please visit our Sri Lanka holiday calendar page.