• Get Started

LONG WEEKENDS IN 2024 FOR THE GUYANA

Make Your Own Long Weekend Calendar

Guyana

2024
   
  January  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
  February  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29    
             
  March  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
             
  May  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
             
  June  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
  August  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
             
  September  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
             
  October  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
             
  November  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
             
  December  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
holiday alert
Note: Long weekend holiday starts from Saturday, 23 March for the occasion of Holi (March 25).

Long Weekends in 2024 for the Guyana

  • December 30, 2023, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 30th, December on the occasion of New Year's Day (Jan 1, Monday).
  • February 23, 2024, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 23rd, February on the occasion of Republic Day (Feb 23, Friday).
  • March 23, 2024, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 23rd, March on the occasion of Holi (Mar 25, Monday).
  • March 29, 2024, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 29th, March on the occasion of Good Friday (Mar 29, Friday).
  • March 30, 2024, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 30th, March on the occasion of Easter Monday (Apr 1, Monday).
  • May 4, 2024, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 4th, May on the occasion of Arrival Day Holiday (May 6, Monday).
  • May 25, 2024, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 25th, May on the occasion of Independence Day Holiday (May 27, Monday).
  • June 15, 2024, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 15th, June on the occasion of Eid al-Adha (Jun 17, Monday).
  • June 29, 2024, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 29th, June on the occasion of CARICOM Day (Jul 1, Monday).
  • August 1, 2024, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 1st, August on the occasion of Emancipation Day (Aug 1, Thursday).
  • September 14, 2024, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 14th, September on the occasion of Youman Nabi (Sep 16, Monday).
  • October 31, 2024, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 31st, October on the occasion of Deepavali (Oct 31, Thursday).
  • December 26, 2024, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 26th, December on the occasion of Boxing Day (Dec 26, Thursday).
  • 2024 Long Weekends World Wide


    2024 Long Weekend Calendar Services for the Guyana

    A long weekend calendar is a tool using which you can generate long weekends detail in Guyana for the month/year 2024. You can select three, four and five-day long weekend option on the form and generate calendar as suitable for you. Please send your feedback on this tool in case you are not satisfied with the information provided or the layout of the pages.

    The long weekend is when any holiday falling either on Friday or Monday, so it becomes more than two days holiday. Nowadays people in many countries also considering four days weekend, when any holiday falls on Thursday or Tuesday. Though in that case, the employee has to take one day leave. When you know long weekends for the year in advance you can plan your short vacation effectively in advance, which will save you lot of money on your vacation expenses.

    If you are looking for a regular online calendar for Guyana, then please visit our Guyana holiday calendar page.