Logo

For Latest Updates Like Our Facebook Page:

LONG WEEKENDS IN 2020 FOR THE CANADA

Make Your Own Long Weekend Calendar

Canada

2020
   
  January  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
             
  February  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
             
  March  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
  April  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
             
  May  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
             
  July  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
             
  August  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
             
  October  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
             
  November  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
             
  December  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
             
holiday alert
Note: Long weekend holiday starts from Saturday, 18 May for the occasion of Victoria Day (Many regions) (May 20).

UPCOMING HOLIDAYS

Long Weekends in 2020 for the Canada

  • February 8, 2020, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 8th, February on the occasion of Family Day (BC) (Feb 10, Monday).
  • February 14, 2020, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 14th, February on the occasion of Valentine's Day (Feb 14, Friday).
  • February 15, 2020, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 15th, February on the occasion of Family Day (AB, SK, ON) (Feb 17, Monday).
  • March 7, 2020, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 7th, March on the occasion of Commonwealth Day (Mar 9, Monday).
  • March 14, 2020, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 14th, March on the occasion of St. Patrick's Day (Mar 17, Tuesday).
  • April 10, 2020, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 10th, April on the occasion of Good Friday (Apr 10, Friday).
  • April 11, 2020, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 11th, April on the occasion of Easter Monday (Apr 13, Monday).
  • May 16, 2020, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 16th, May on the occasion of Victoria Day (Many regions) (May 18, Monday).
  • August 1, 2020, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 1st, August on the occasion of Civic Holiday (Many regions) (Aug 3, Monday).
  • September 5, 2020, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 5th, September on the occasion of Labour Day (Sep 7, Monday).
  • October 10, 2020, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 10th, October on the occasion of Thanksgiving Day (Oct 12, Monday).
  • December 25, 2020, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 25th, December on the occasion of Christmas Day (Dec 25, Friday).
  • 2018 Long Weekends World Wide


    2020 Long Weekend Calendar Services for the Canada

    A long weekend calendar is a tool using which you can generate long weekends detail in Canada for the month/year 2020. You can select three, four and five-day long weekend option on the form and generate calendar as suitable for you. Please send your feedback on this tool in case you are not satisfied with the information provided or the layout of the pages.

    The long weekend is when any holiday falling either on Friday or Monday, so it becomes more than two days holiday. Nowadays people in many countries also considering four days weekend, when any holiday falls on Thursday or Tuesday. Though in that case, the employee has to take one day leave. When you know long weekends for the year in advance you can plan your short vacation effectively in advance, which will save you lot of money on your vacation expenses.

    If you are looking for a regular online calendar for Canada, then please visit our Canada holiday calendar page.