Logo

For Latest Updates Like Our Facebook Page:

LONG WEEKENDS IN 2022 FOR THE CANADA

Make Your Own Long Weekend Calendar

Canada

2022
   
  January  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  February  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
             
  March  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
             
  April  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
             
  May  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
  June  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
             
  July  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
  September  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
             
  October  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
             
  December  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
             
holiday alert
Note: Long weekend holiday starts from Saturday, 31 July for the occasion of Civic Holiday (Many regions) (August 02).

Long Weekends in 2022 for the Canada

  • February 12, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 12th, February on the occasion of Flag Day (Feb 15, Tuesday).
  • February 19, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 19th, February on the occasion of Family Day (BC) (Feb 21, Monday).
  • March 12, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 12th, March on the occasion of Commonwealth Day (Mar 14, Monday).
  • April 15, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 15th, April on the occasion of Good Friday (Apr 15, Friday).
  • April 16, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 16th, April on the occasion of Easter Monday (Apr 18, Monday).
  • May 21, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 21st, May on the occasion of Victoria Day (Many regions) (May 23, Monday).
  • July 1, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 1st, July on the occasion of Canada Day (Jul 1, Friday).
  • July 30, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 30th, July on the occasion of Civic Holiday (Many regions) (Aug 1, Monday).
  • September 3, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 3rd, September on the occasion of Labour Day (Sep 5, Monday).
  • October 8, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 8th, October on the occasion of Thanksgiving Day (Oct 10, Monday).
  • October 29, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 29th, October on the occasion of Halloween (Oct 31, Monday).
  • November 11, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 11th, November on the occasion of Remembrance Day (Many regions) (Nov 11, Friday).
  • December 24, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 24th, December on the occasion of Boxing Day (Many regions) (Dec 26, Monday).
  • 2021 Long Weekends World Wide


    2021 Long Weekend Calendar Services for the Canada

    A long weekend calendar is a tool using which you can generate long weekends detail in Canada for the month/year 2021. You can select three, four and five-day long weekend option on the form and generate calendar as suitable for you. Please send your feedback on this tool in case you are not satisfied with the information provided or the layout of the pages.

    The long weekend is when any holiday falling either on Friday or Monday, so it becomes more than two days holiday. Nowadays people in many countries also considering four days weekend, when any holiday falls on Thursday or Tuesday. Though in that case, the employee has to take one day leave. When you know long weekends for the year in advance you can plan your short vacation effectively in advance, which will save you lot of money on your vacation expenses.

    If you are looking for a regular online calendar for Canada, then please visit our Canada holiday calendar page.