Logo

For Latest Updates Like Our Facebook Page:

LONG WEEKENDS IN 2019 FOR THE INDIA

Make Your Own Long Weekend Calendar

India

2019
   
  January  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
             
  February  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
             
  March  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
             
  May  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
             
  June  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
  August  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
             
  September  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
             
  October  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
             
  November  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
             
  December  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
holiday alert
Note: Long weekend holiday starts from Friday, 21 February for the occasion of Maha Shivaratri.

UPCOMING HOLIDAYS

Long Weekends in 2019 for the India

  • December 29, 2018, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 29th, December on the occasion of New Year's Day (Jan 1, Tuesday).
  • January 12, 2019, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 12th, January on the occasion of Makar Sankranti / Pongal (Jan 14, Monday).
  • March 2, 2019, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 2nd, March on the occasion of Maha Shivaratri (Mar 4, Monday).
  • March 21, 2019, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 21st, March on the occasion of Holi (Mar 21, Thursday).
  • April 19, 2019, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 19th, April on the occasion of Good Friday (Apr 19, Friday).
  • July 4, 2019, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 4th, July on the occasion of Rath Yatra (Jul 4, Thursday).
  • August 10, 2019, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 10th, August on the occasion of Bakri Id / Eid ul-Adha (Aug 12, Monday).
  • August 15, 2019, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 15th, August on the occasion of Raksha Bandhan (Aug 15, Thursday).
  • August 31, 2019, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 31st, August on the occasion of Vinayaka Chaturthi (Sep 2, Monday).
  • September 7, 2019, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 7th, September on the occasion of Muharram (Sep 10, Tuesday).
  • October 5, 2019, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 5th, October on the occasion of Dussehra / Dasara (Oct 8, Tuesday).
  • November 9, 2019, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 9th, November on the occasion of Guru Nanak's Birthday (Nov 12, Tuesday).
  • 2018 Long Weekends World Wide


    2019 Long Weekend Calendar Services for the India

    A long weekend calendar is a tool using which you can generate long weekends detail in India for the month/year 2019. You can select three, four and five-day long weekend option on the form and generate calendar as suitable for you. Please send your feedback on this tool in case you are not satisfied with the information provided or the layout of the pages.

    The long weekend is when any holiday falling either on Friday or Monday, so it becomes more than two days holiday. Nowadays people in many countries also considering four days weekend, when any holiday falls on Thursday or Tuesday. Though in that case, the employee has to take one day leave. When you know long weekends for the year in advance you can plan your short vacation effectively in advance, which will save you lot of money on your vacation expenses.

    If you are looking for a regular online calendar for India, then please visit our India holiday calendar page.