Logo

For Latest Updates Like Our Facebook Page:

LONG WEEKENDS IN 2022 FOR THE INTERNATIONAL

Make Your Own Long Weekend Calendar

International

2022
   
  January  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  February  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
             
  March  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
             
  April  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
             
  May  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
  June  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
             
  July  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
  September  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
             
  October  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
             
  December  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
             

International Holidays and Observances

Jan 01Global Family DayJan 04World Braille DayJan 11International Thank-You Day
Jan 30World Leprosy DayFeb 12Darwin DayFeb 21International Mother Language Day
Feb 22World Thinking DayMar 01International Day of the SealMar 08International Women's Day
Mar 20World Frog DayMar 21World Down Syndrome DayMar 22World Water Day
Mar 23World Meteorological DayMar 24World TB DayMar 26Earth Hour
Apr 02International Children's Book DayApr 07World Health DayApr 12Yuri's Night
Apr 16International Special Librarians DayApr 21International Creativity and Innovation DayApr 22Earth Day
Apr 23World Book DayApr 25World Penguin DayApr 25World Malaria Day
May 03World Press Freedom DayMay 05International Midwives DayMay 08World Red Cross Day
May 10World Lupus DayMay 12International Nurses DayMay 13IEEE Global Engineering Day
May 15International Day of FamiliesMay 17World Hypertension DayMay 18International Museum Day
May 21World Day for Cultural DiversityMay 22International Day for Biological DiversityMay 23World Turtle Day
May 24World Schizophrenia DayMay 25Towel DayMay 31World No-Tobacco Day
Jun 01World Milk DayJun 03World Bicycle DayJun 05World Environment Day
Jun 08World Ocean DayJun 14World Blood Donor DayJun 16International Day of the African Child
Jun 17World Day to Combat Desertification & DroughtJun 20World Refugee DayJun 21International Yoga Day
Jun 26International Day Against Drug Abuse and TraffickingJul 11World Population DayJul 16World Snake Day
Jul 28World Hepatitis DayAug 07International Friendship DayAug 08Universal & International Infinity Day
Aug 09International Day of the World's Indigenous PeopleAug 10International Biodiesel DayAug 12International Youth Day
Aug 13International Lefthanders DayAug 14World Lizard DayAug 23International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade & its Abolition
Sep 08International Literacy DaySep 13International Chocolate DaySep 15Software Freedom Day
Sep 15International Day of DemocracySep 16International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone LayerSep 19Talk Like a Pirate Day
Sep 21World Gratitude DaySep 22World Car-Free DaySep 29Inventors Day
Sep 29World Heart DayOct 01International Music DayOct 01World Ballet Day
Oct 02World Farm Animals DayOct 03World Temperance DayOct 04World Animal Day
Oct 05World Teacher's DayOct 10World Mental Health DayOct 16World Food Day
Oct 17International Day for the Eradication of PovertyOct 24United Nations DayOct 29International Internet Day
Nov 08World Town Planning DayNov 14World Diabetes DayNov 16International Day for Tolerance
Nov 19World Toilet DayNov 21World Television DayNov 25International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women
Nov 30International Computer Security DayDec 01World Aids DayDec 02International Day for the Abolition of Slavery
Dec 05International Volunteers DayDec 07International Civil Aviation DayDec 10Human Rights Day
holiday alert
Note: Long weekend holiday starts from Friday, 1 October for the occasion of International Music Day.

Long Weekends in 2022 for the International

  • January 1, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 1st, January on the occasion of World Braille Day (Jan 4, Tuesday).
  • January 8, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 8th, January on the occasion of International Thank-You Day (Jan 11, Tuesday).
  • February 19, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 19th, February on the occasion of World Thinking Day (Feb 22, Tuesday).
  • February 26, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 26th, February on the occasion of International Day of the Seal (Mar 1, Tuesday).
  • March 5, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 5th, March on the occasion of International Women's Day (Mar 8, Tuesday).
  • March 19, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 19th, March on the occasion of World Water Day (Mar 22, Tuesday).
  • March 24, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 24th, March on the occasion of World TB Day (Mar 24, Thursday).
  • April 7, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 7th, April on the occasion of World Health Day (Apr 7, Thursday).
  • April 9, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 9th, April on the occasion of Yuri's Night (Apr 12, Tuesday).
  • April 21, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 21st, April on the occasion of International Creativity and Innovation Day (Apr 21, Thursday).
  • April 22, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 22nd, April on the occasion of Earth Day (Apr 22, Friday).
  • April 23, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 23rd, April on the occasion of World Malaria Day (Apr 25, Monday).
  • April 30, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 30th, April on the occasion of World Press Freedom Day (May 3, Tuesday).
  • May 5, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 5th, May on the occasion of International Midwives Day (May 5, Thursday).
  • May 7, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 7th, May on the occasion of World Lupus Day (May 10, Tuesday).
  • May 12, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 12th, May on the occasion of International Nurses Day (May 12, Thursday).
  • May 13, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 13th, May on the occasion of IEEE Global Engineering Day (May 13, Friday).
  • May 14, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 14th, May on the occasion of World Hypertension Day (May 17, Tuesday).
  • May 21, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 21st, May on the occasion of World Schizophrenia Day (May 24, Tuesday).
  • May 28, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 28th, May on the occasion of World No-Tobacco Day (May 31, Tuesday).
  • June 3, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 3rd, June on the occasion of World Bicycle Day (Jun 3, Friday).
  • June 11, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 11th, June on the occasion of World Blood Donor Day (Jun 14, Tuesday).
  • June 16, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 16th, June on the occasion of International Day of the African Child (Jun 16, Thursday).
  • June 17, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 17th, June on the occasion of World Day to Combat Desertification & Drought (Jun 17, Friday).
  • June 18, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 18th, June on the occasion of International Yoga Day (Jun 21, Tuesday).
  • July 9, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 9th, July on the occasion of World Population Day (Jul 11, Monday).
  • July 28, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 28th, July on the occasion of World Hepatitis Day (Jul 28, Thursday).
  • August 6, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 6th, August on the occasion of International Day of the World's Indigenous People (Aug 9, Tuesday).
  • August 12, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 12th, August on the occasion of International Youth Day (Aug 12, Friday).
  • August 20, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 20th, August on the occasion of International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade & its Abolition (Aug 23, Tuesday).
  • September 8, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 8th, September on the occasion of International Literacy Day (Sep 8, Thursday).
  • September 10, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 10th, September on the occasion of International Chocolate Day (Sep 13, Tuesday).
  • September 15, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 15th, September on the occasion of International Day of Democracy (Sep 15, Thursday).
  • September 16, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 16th, September on the occasion of International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone Layer (Sep 16, Friday).
  • September 17, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 17th, September on the occasion of Talk Like a Pirate Day (Sep 19, Monday).
  • September 22, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 22nd, September on the occasion of World Car-Free Day (Sep 22, Thursday).
  • September 29, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 29th, September on the occasion of World Heart Day (Sep 29, Thursday).
  • October 1, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 1st, October on the occasion of World Animal Day (Oct 4, Tuesday).
  • October 8, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 8th, October on the occasion of World Mental Health Day (Oct 10, Monday).
  • October 15, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 15th, October on the occasion of International Day for the Eradication of Poverty (Oct 17, Monday).
  • October 22, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 22nd, October on the occasion of United Nations Day (Oct 24, Monday).
  • November 5, 2022, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 5th, November on the occasion of World Town Planning Day (Nov 8, Tuesday).
  • November 12, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 12th, November on the occasion of World Diabetes Day (Nov 14, Monday).
  • November 19, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 19th, November on the occasion of World Television Day (Nov 21, Monday).
  • November 25, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 25th, November on the occasion of International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women (Nov 25, Friday).
  • December 1, 2022, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 1st, December on the occasion of World Aids Day (Dec 1, Thursday).
  • December 2, 2022, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 2nd, December on the occasion of International Day for the Abolition of Slavery (Dec 2, Friday).
  • December 3, 2022, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 3rd, December on the occasion of International Volunteers Day (Dec 5, Monday).
  • 2021 Long Weekends World Wide


    2021 Long Weekend Calendar Services for the International

    A long weekend calendar is a tool using which you can generate long weekends detail in International for the month/year 2021. You can select three, four and five-day long weekend option on the form and generate calendar as suitable for you. Please send your feedback on this tool in case you are not satisfied with the information provided or the layout of the pages.

    The long weekend is when any holiday falling either on Friday or Monday, so it becomes more than two days holiday. Nowadays people in many countries also considering four days weekend, when any holiday falls on Thursday or Tuesday. Though in that case, the employee has to take one day leave. When you know long weekends for the year in advance you can plan your short vacation effectively in advance, which will save you lot of money on your vacation expenses.

    If you are looking for a regular online calendar for International, then please visit our International holiday calendar page.