Logo

For Latest Updates Like Our Facebook Page:

LONG WEEKENDS IN 2018 FOR THE INTERNATIONAL

Make Your Own Long Weekend Calendar

International

2018
   
  January  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
  February  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
             
  March  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
             
  April  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
             
  May  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
             
  June  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
             
  July  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
  August  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
             
  September  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
  November  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
             
  December  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          

International Holidays and Observances

Jan 01Global Family DayJan 04World Braille DayJan 11International Thank-You Day
Jan 30World Leprosy DayFeb 12Darwin DayFeb 21International Mother Language Day
Feb 22World Thinking DayMar 01International Day of the SealMar 08International Women's Day
Mar 20World Frog DayMar 21World Down Syndrome DayMar 22World Water Day
Mar 23World Meteorological DayMar 24Earth HourMar 24World TB Day
Apr 02International Children's Book DayApr 07World Health DayApr 12Yuri's Night
Apr 17International Special Librarian's DayApr 21International Creativity and Innovation DayApr 22Earth Day
Apr 23World Book DayApr 25World Penguin DayApr 25World Malaria Day
May 03World Press Freedom DayMay 05International Midwives DayMay 08World Red Cross Day
May 10World Lupus DayMay 12International Nurses DayMay 13IEEE Global Engineering Day
May 15International Day of FamiliesMay 18International Museum DayMay 21World Day for Cultural Diversity
May 22International Day for Biological DiversityMay 23World Turtle DayMay 24Red Nose Day
May 24World Schizophrenia DayMay 25Towel DayMay 31World No-Tobacco Day
Jun 03World Bicycle DayJun 05World Environment DayJun 08World Ocean Day
Jun 14World Blood Donor DayJun 16International Day of the African ChildJun 17World Day to Combat Desertification & Drought
Jun 20World Refugee DayJun 21International Yoga DayJun 26International Day Against Drug Abuse and Trafficking
Jul 11World Population DayJul 16World Snake DayJul 28World Hepatitis Day
Aug 05International Friendship DayAug 08Universal & International Infinity DayAug 09International Day of the World's Indigenous People
Aug 10International Biodiesel DayAug 12International Youth DayAug 13International Lefthanders Day
Aug 14World Lizard DayAug 23International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade & its AbolitionSep 08International Literacy Day
Sep 13International Chocolate DaySep 15Software Freedom DaySep 15International Day of Democracy
Sep 16International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone LayerSep 19Talk Like a Pirate DaySep 21World Gratitude Day
Sep 22World Car-Free DaySep 29Inventors DayOct 01International Music Day
Oct 02World Farm Animals DayOct 03World Temperance DayOct 04World Animal Day
Oct 05World Teacher's DayOct 10World Mental Health DayOct 16World Food Day
Oct 17International Day for the Eradication of PovertyOct 24United Nations DayOct 29International Internet Day
Nov 08World Town Planning DayNov 14World Diabetes DayNov 15World Philosophy Day
Nov 16International Day for ToleranceNov 19World Toilet DayNov 21World Television Day
Nov 25International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against WomenNov 30International Computer Security DayDec 01World Aids Day
Dec 02International Day for the Abolition of SlaveryDec 05International Volunteers DayDec 07International Civil Aviation Day
Dec 10Human Rights Day
holiday alert
Note: Long weekend holiday starts from Friday, 4 January for the occasion of World Braille Day.

UPCOMING HOLIDAYS

Long Weekends in 2018 for the International

  • December 30, 2017, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 30th, December on the occasion of Global Family Day (Jan 1, Monday).
  • January 4, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 4th, January on the occasion of World Braille Day (Jan 4, Thursday).
  • January 11, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 11th, January on the occasion of International Thank-You Day (Jan 11, Thursday).
  • January 27, 2018, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 27th, January on the occasion of World Leprosy Day (Jan 30, Tuesday).
  • February 10, 2018, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 10th, February on the occasion of Darwin Day (Feb 12, Monday).
  • February 22, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 22nd, February on the occasion of World Thinking Day (Feb 22, Thursday).
  • March 1, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 1st, March on the occasion of International Day of the Seal (Mar 1, Thursday).
  • March 8, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 8th, March on the occasion of International Women's Day (Mar 8, Thursday).
  • March 17, 2018, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 17th, March on the occasion of World Frog Day (Mar 20, Tuesday).
  • March 22, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 22nd, March on the occasion of World Water Day (Mar 22, Thursday).
  • March 23, 2018, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 23rd, March on the occasion of World Meteorological Day (Mar 23, Friday).
  • March 31, 2018, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 31st, March on the occasion of International Children's Book Day (Apr 2, Monday).
  • April 12, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 12th, April on the occasion of Yuri's Night (Apr 12, Thursday).
  • April 14, 2018, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 14th, April on the occasion of International Special Librarian's Day (Apr 17, Tuesday).
  • April 21, 2018, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 21st, April on the occasion of World Book Day (Apr 23, Monday).
  • May 3, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 3rd, May on the occasion of World Press Freedom Day (May 3, Thursday).
  • May 5, 2018, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 5th, May on the occasion of World Red Cross Day (May 8, Tuesday).
  • May 10, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 10th, May on the occasion of World Lupus Day (May 10, Thursday).
  • May 12, 2018, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 12th, May on the occasion of International Day of Families (May 15, Tuesday).
  • May 18, 2018, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 18th, May on the occasion of International Museum Day (May 18, Friday).
  • May 19, 2018, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 19th, May on the occasion of International Day for Biological Diversity (May 22, Tuesday).
  • May 24, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 24th, May on the occasion of World Schizophrenia Day (May 24, Thursday).
  • May 25, 2018, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 25th, May on the occasion of Towel Day (May 25, Friday).
  • May 31, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 31st, May on the occasion of World No-Tobacco Day (May 31, Thursday).
  • June 2, 2018, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 2nd, June on the occasion of World Environment Day (Jun 5, Tuesday).
  • June 8, 2018, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 8th, June on the occasion of World Ocean Day (Jun 8, Friday).
  • June 14, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 14th, June on the occasion of World Blood Donor Day (Jun 14, Thursday).
  • June 21, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 21st, June on the occasion of International Yoga Day (Jun 21, Thursday).
  • June 23, 2018, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 23rd, June on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Trafficking (Jun 26, Tuesday).
  • July 14, 2018, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 14th, July on the occasion of World Snake Day (Jul 16, Monday).
  • August 9, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 9th, August on the occasion of International Day of the World's Indigenous People (Aug 9, Thursday).
  • August 10, 2018, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 10th, August on the occasion of International Biodiesel Day (Aug 10, Friday).
  • August 11, 2018, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 11th, August on the occasion of World Lizard Day (Aug 14, Tuesday).
  • August 23, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 23rd, August on the occasion of International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade & its Abolition (Aug 23, Thursday).
  • September 13, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 13th, September on the occasion of International Chocolate Day (Sep 13, Thursday).
  • September 21, 2018, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 21st, September on the occasion of World Gratitude Day (Sep 21, Friday).
  • September 29, 2018, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 29th, September on the occasion of World Farm Animals Day (Oct 2, Tuesday).
  • October 4, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 4th, October on the occasion of World Animal Day (Oct 4, Thursday).
  • October 5, 2018, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 5th, October on the occasion of World Teacher's Day (Oct 5, Friday).
  • October 13, 2018, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 13th, October on the occasion of World Food Day (Oct 16, Tuesday).
  • October 27, 2018, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 27th, October on the occasion of International Internet Day (Oct 29, Monday).
  • November 8, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 8th, November on the occasion of World Town Planning Day (Nov 8, Thursday).
  • November 15, 2018, Thursday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Thursday, 15th, November on the occasion of World Philosophy Day (Nov 15, Thursday).
  • November 16, 2018, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 16th, November on the occasion of International Day for Tolerance (Nov 16, Friday).
  • November 17, 2018, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 17th, November on the occasion of World Toilet Day (Nov 19, Monday).
  • November 30, 2018, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 30th, November on the occasion of International Computer Security Day (Nov 30, Friday).
  • December 7, 2018, Friday: Three days of long weekend starts from Friday, 7th, December on the occasion of International Civil Aviation Day (Dec 7, Friday).
  • December 8, 2018, Saturday: Three days of long weekend starts from Saturday, 8th, December on the occasion of Human Rights Day (Dec 10, Monday).
  • December 29, 2018, Saturday: Four days of long weekend, when you take one day leave starts from Saturday, 29th, December on the occasion of Global Family Day (Jan 1, Tuesday).
  • 2018 Long Weekends World Wide


    2018 Long Weekend Calendar Services for the International

    A long weekend calendar is a tool using which you can generate long weekends detail in International for the month/year 2018. You can select three, four and five-day long weekend option on the form and generate calendar as suitable for you. Please send your feedback on this tool in case you are not satisfied with the information provided or the layout of the pages.

    The long weekend is when any holiday falling either on Friday or Monday, so it becomes more than two days holiday. Nowadays people in many countries also considering four days weekend, when any holiday falls on Thursday or Tuesday. Though in that case, the employee has to take one day leave. When you know long weekends for the year in advance you can plan your short vacation effectively in advance, which will save you lot of money on your vacation expenses.

    If you are looking for a regular online calendar for International, then please visit our International holiday calendar page.